Process Review

As this was my first time writing a formal review, I had to put in extra effort to critically analyze Omar and research effective movie reviews. Still, it had many weaknesses. Once I got feedback on my rough draft, I realized that my review was hardly effective – it was all over the place. Incorporating a central idea was definitely my biggest challenge for the final draft. I cut out a significant portion of my first review, and analyzed further, even watching the movie for a second time. This greatly helped my ability to improve my paper and write a much better and more effective final movie review. I learned that I need to review the background material more to write a truly accurate paper, and that I should write a rough draft for all important papers and get someone to give an unbiased opinion on them.

Leave a Reply

